Austria – a solo pilgrimage from Vienna to Mariazell across the Three Sacred Mountains

Day one, Hinterbruhl to Heiligenkreuz

Day two to Kaumberg

Day three, to Sankt Veit an der Golson

Day four, to Lilienfeld

Day five, to Turnitz

Day six, to Annaberg

Day seven, to Mitterbach

Styria Mitterbach and Hubertussee (on the way)

Arrival into Mariazell

Walking into Alchemy is about Amelia Marriette’s 52 walks over the same 13 miles stretch of land in Austria, and about the benefits of walking as a way to improve mental health and wellbeing, has been translated into German. There is more information here (